Calendar

Events For Tuesday August 22nd 2017 to Saturday June 30th 2018

August 2017

Tuesday, August 22, 2017

8:00 am - 3:30 pm School Offices Are Open

Wednesday, August 23, 2017

8:00 am - 3:30 pm School Offices Are Open

Thursday, August 24, 2017

8:00 am - 3:30 pm School Offices Are Open

Friday, August 25, 2017

8:00 am - 3:30 pm School Offices Are Open

10:00 am Varsity Golf vs. ESVA District Match
Home

2:00 pm Varsity Soccer - Girls vs. Play Day
Home

Saturday, August 26, 2017

1:00 pm Varsity Soccer - Boys vs. Cape Play Day
Away @ Cape Henlopen HS

Cape Henlopen Playday Schedule- 1:30pm-Champions Stadium 3:50pm-Legends Stadium  

Monday, August 28, 2017

10:00 am Varsity Golf vs. ESVA District Match
Away @ Eastern Shore Y and CC

10:00 am Varsity Golf vs ESVA District Match
Away @ Eastern Shore Y and CC

3:00 pm Varsity Cross Country - Boys vs. First Day of Practice

3:00 pm Varsity Cross Country - Girls vs. First Day of Practice

3:00 pm Var. Boys Soccer vs Stephen Decatur
Home

Wednesday, August 30, 2017

3:00 pm Varsity Soccer - Girls vs. Mardela
Away @ Mardela H.S.

4:00 pm Varsity Soccer - Boys vs. Mardela High School
Home

4:00 pm Varsity Volleyball vs. Chincoteague
Home

September 2017

Friday, September 1, 2017

8:00 am School Closed - Labor Day

Monday, September 4, 2017

8:00 am School Closed - Labor Day

Wednesday, September 6, 2017

4:00 pm Varsity Soccer - Boys vs. Gunston
Home

Thursday, September 7, 2017

8:30 am Parents' Association New Parent Coffee - Library Lecture Room

3:30 pm Varsity Golf vs. Bayside Match
Away @ Bay Club

Friday, September 8, 2017

4:00 pm Varsity Soccer - Boys vs. Salisbury School
Away @ Salisbury School

4:00 pm Varsity Soccer - Girls vs. Salisbury School
Away @ Salisbury School

4:00 pm Varsity Field Hockey vs. J.M. Bennett
Away @ James M. Bennett HS

Tuesday, September 12, 2017

4:00 pm Varsity Volleyball vs. Seaford
Home

Thursday, September 14, 2017

3:30 pm Varsity Golf vs. ESIAC Match
Home

Friday, September 15, 2017

4:00 pm Varsity Soccer - Boys vs. Salisbury Christian
Home

4:00 pm Varsity Soccer - Girls vs. Salisbury Christian
Home

4:00 pm Varsity Field Hockey vs. Sussex Tech
Away @ Sussex Tech

4:00 pm Varsity Cross Country - Boys vs. ESIAC Meet
Home

4:00 pm Varsity Cross Country - Girls vs. ESIAC Meet
Home

4:00 pm Varsity Volleyball vs. Salisbury Christian
Home

Monday, September 18, 2017

4:00 pm Varsity Soccer - Boys vs. Delmarva Christian
Home

4:00 pm Varsity Field Hockey vs. Delmarva Christian
Home

4:00 pm Junior Varsity Volleyball vs. Delmarva Christian
Home

5:15 pm Varsity Volleyball vs. Delmarva Christian
Home

Tuesday, September 19, 2017

3:30 pm Varsity Golf vs. Bayside Match
Home

Wednesday, September 20, 2017

4:00 pm Varsity Soccer - Boys vs. Holly Grove
Home

4:00 pm Varsity Field Hockey vs. Holly Grove
Home

4:00 pm Varsity Golf vs. Ryder Cup Match
Away @ Eagle's Landing

4:00 pm Varsity Cross Country - Boys vs. Henlopen Meet
Away @ Cape Henlopen HS

4:00 pm Varsity Cross Country - Girls vs. Henlopen Meet
Away @ Cape Henlopen HS

4:00 pm Junior Varsity Volleyball vs. Holly Grove
Home

5:15 pm Varsity Volleyball vs. Holly Grove
Home

Thursday, September 21, 2017

4:00 pm Middle School Soccer - 7th Grade Boys vs. St. Francis
Home

4:00 pm Varsity Golf vs. Ryder Cup Match
Home

Friday, September 22, 2017

4:00 pm Varsity Soccer - Girls vs. Sts. Peter and Paul
Home

4:00 pm Middle School Soccer - Girls vs. St. Francis
Away @ Fruitland Falcons Fields

4:00 pm Middle School Field Hockey vs. St. Francis
Away @ Fruitland Falcons Fields

4:00 pm Varsity Field Hockey vs. Sts. Peter and Paul
Home

4:30 pm Varsity Volleyball vs. Nandua
Home

4:30 pm Junior Varsity Volleyball vs. Nandua
Home

Saturday, September 23, 2017

1:30 pm Varsity Soccer - Boys vs. Sussex Tech
Home

Monday, September 25, 2017

3:30 pm Middle School Soccer - 8th Grade Boys vs. Salisbury School
Away @ Salisbury School

4:00 pm Varsity Soccer - Boys vs. Gunston
Away @ Gunston Day

4:00 pm Varsity Soccer - Girls vs. Gunston
Home

4:00 pm Varsity Field Hockey vs. Gunston
Away @ Gunston Day

4:00 pm Varsity Field Hockey vs. Gunston
Home

4:00 pm Varsity Volleyball vs. Chincoteague
Away @ Chincoteague HS

Tuesday, September 26, 2017

3:30 pm Varsity Golf vs. Bayside Match
Away @ Eagle's Landing

4:00 pm Middle School Soccer - Girls vs. Country School
Away @ Country School

4:00 pm Middle School Field Hockey vs. Country School
Away @ Country School

4:00 pm Middle School Soccer - 7th Grade Boys vs. Country School
Away @ Country School

Wednesday, September 27, 2017

3:30 pm Varsity Golf vs. ESIAC Match
Away @ Nutter's Golf Course

4:00 pm Varsity Soccer - Boys vs. Salisbury School
Home

4:00 pm Varsity Soccer - Girls vs. Salisbury School
Home

4:00 pm Middle School Soccer - 8th Grade Boys vs. Easton
Home

4:00 pm Varsity Field Hockey vs. Pocomoke
Home

4:00 pm Varsity Cross Country - Boys vs. Parkside Meet
Away @ Salisbury City Park

4:00 pm Varsity Cross Country - Girls vs. Parkside Meet
Away @ Salisbury City Park

Thursday, September 28, 2017

4:00 pm Middle School Soccer - Girls vs. St. Michaels
Home

4:00 pm Middle School Field Hockey vs. St. Michaels
Home

4:00 pm Middle School Soccer - 7th Grade Boys vs. Greenwood
Away @ Greenwood Mennonite

Friday, September 29, 2017

4:00 pm Varsity Field Hockey vs. Indian River
Home

4:00 pm Varsity Volleyball vs. Indian River
Home

Saturday, September 30, 2017

1:00 pm Varsity Soccer - Boys vs. Cape Henlopen
Home

October 2017

Monday, October 2, 2017

4:00 pm Varsity Soccer - Girls vs. Salisbury Christian
Away @ Salisbury Christian

4:00 pm Varsity Field Hockey vs. Parkside
Home

4:00 pm Junior Varsity Volleyball vs. Chesapeake Christian
Away @ Chesapeake Christian School

5:15 pm Varsity Volleyball vs. Chesapeake Christian
Away @ Chesapeake Christian School

Tuesday, October 3, 2017

4:00 pm Middle School Soccer - 8th Grade Boys vs. Salisbury School
Home

Wednesday, October 4, 2017

3:30 pm Varsity Golf vs. ESIAC Match
Away @ Nutter's Golf Course

3:45 pm Varsity Cross Country - Boys vs. Tidewater Invitational
Away @ Winter Place Park

3:45 pm Varsity Cross Country - Girls vs. Tidewater Invitational
Away @ Winter Place Park

4:00 pm Varsity Soccer - Boys vs. Delmarva Christian
Away @ Delmarva Christian

4:00 pm Varsity Field Hockey vs. Delmarva Christian
Away @ Delmarva Christian

4:00 pm Junior Varsity Volleyball vs. Delmarva Christian
Away @ Delmarva Christian

5:15 pm Varsity Volleyball vs. Delmarva Christian
Away @ Delmarva Christian

Thursday, October 5, 2017

4:00 pm Middle School Soccer - Girls vs. Sts. Peter and Paul
Home

4:00 pm Middle School Field Hockey vs. Sts. Peter and Paul
Home

4:00 pm Middle School Soccer - 8th Grade Boys vs. Sts. Peter and Paul
Home

Friday, October 6, 2017

4:00 pm Varsity Soccer - Boys vs. Salisbury Christian
Away @ Salisbury Christian

4:00 pm Varsity Volleyball vs. Salisbury Christian
Away @ Salisbury Christian

Monday, October 9, 2017

4:00 pm Varsity Soccer - Boys vs. Holly Grove
Away

4:00 pm Varsity Field Hockey vs. Holly Grove
Away @ Holly Grove

4:00 pm Junior Varsity Volleyball vs. Holly Grove
Away @ Holly Grove

5:15 pm Varsity Volleyball vs. Holly Grove
Away @ Holly Grove

Tuesday, October 10, 2017

3:30 pm Varsity Golf vs. ESIAC Match
Away @ Nutter's Golf Course

Wednesday, October 11, 2017

4:00 pm Varsity Soccer - Girls vs. Sts. Peter and Paul
Away @ Sts. Peter and Paul School

4:00 pm Middle School Soccer - 7th Grade Boys vs. St. Michaels
Away @ St. Michaels High School

4:00 pm Varsity Field Hockey vs. Sts. Peter and Paul
Away @ Sts. Peter and Paul School

4:00 pm Varsity Cross Country - Boys vs. Stephen Decatur Meet
Away @ Stephen Decatur H.S.

4:00 pm Varsity Cross Country - Girls vs. Stephen Decatur Meet
Away @ Stephen Decatur H.S.

Friday, October 13, 2017

4:00 pm Varsity Soccer - Girls vs. Gunston
Away @ Gunston Day

4:00 pm Junior Varsity Volleyball vs. Chesapeake Christian
Home

5:15 pm Varsity Volleyball vs. Chesapeake Christian
Home

Monday, October 16, 2017

4:00 pm Middle School Soccer - Girls vs. Country School
Home

4:00 pm Middle School Field Hockey vs. Country School
Home

4:00 pm Middle School Soccer - 7th Grade Boys vs. Country School
Home

Tuesday, October 17, 2017

2:00 pm Varsity Golf vs. ESIAC Championship
Home

4:00 pm Middle School 7th Grade Boys vs Salisbury Christian
Home

4:00 pm Middl School Girls Soccer vs Salisbury Christian
Away @ Salisbury Christian

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

3:30 pm Varsity Cross Country - Boys vs. ESIAC Conference Championship
Away @ Delmarva Christian

3:30 pm Varsity Cross Country - Girls vs. ESIAC Conference Championship
Away @ Delmarva Christian

7:00 pm Varsity Soccer - Boys vs. ESIAC Semifinals

7:00 pm Varsity Soccer - Girls vs. ESIAC Semifinals

7:00 pm Varsity Field Hockey vs. ESIAC Semifinals

Thursday, October 19, 2017

4:00 pm Middle School Soccer - 8th Grade Boys vs. Easton
Away @ Easton Middle School

4:00 pm Varsity Golf- Ryder Cup Championship
Home

Friday, October 20, 2017

4:00 pm Middle School Soccer - Girls vs. Sts. Peter and Paul
Away @ Sts. Peter and Paul School

4:00 pm Middle School Field Hockey vs. Sts. Peter and Paul
Away @ Sts. Peter and Paul School

7:00 pm Varsity Soccer - Boys vs. ESIAC Finals

7:00 pm Varsity Soccer - Girls vs. ESIAC Finals

12:00 am Varsity Field Hockey vs. ESIAC Finals

Monday, October 23, 2017

4:00 pm Middle School Soccer - Girls vs. St. Francis
Home

4:00 pm Middle School Field Hockey vs. St. Francis
Home

4:00 pm Middle School Soccer - 8th Grade Boys vs. MBS
Home

Tuesday, October 24, 2017

4:00 pm Middle School Soccer - 8th Grade Boys vs. Sts. Peter and Paul
Away @ Sts. Peter and Paul School

Wednesday, October 25, 2017

4:00 pm Middle School Soccer - Girls vs. Holly Grove
Home

4:00 pm Middle School Field Hockey vs. Holly Grove
Home

4:00 pm Middle School Soccer - 7th Grade Boys vs. Holly Grove
Home

November 2017

Monday, November 6, 2017

7:00 pm Varsity Basketball - Boys vs. First Day of Practice

7:00 pm Varsity Basketball - Girls vs. First Day of Practice

Friday, November 17, 2017

4:00 pm Varsity Basketball - Girls vs. Washington
Home

5:30 pm Varsity Basketball - Boys vs. Washington
Home

Wednesday, November 22, 2017

8:00 am School Closed - Thanksgiving Vacation

Thursday, November 23, 2017

8:00 am School Closed - Thanksgiving Vacation

Friday, November 24, 2017

8:00 am School Closed - Thanksgiving Vacation

Wednesday, November 29, 2017

4:00 pm Varsity Basketball - Girls vs. Holly Grove
Home

5:30 pm Varsity Basketball - Boys vs. Holly Grove
Home

December 2017

Friday, December 1, 2017

6:00 pm Varsity Basketball - Girls vs. Winter Tip Off
Away @ Delmarva Christian

7:00 pm Varsity Basketball - Boys vs. Winter Tip Off
Away @ Delmarva Christian

Saturday, December 2, 2017

6:00 pm Varsity Basketball - Boys vs. Winter Tip Off
Away @ Delmarva Christian

6:00 pm Varsity Basketball - Girls vs. Winter Tip Off
Away @ Delmarva Christian

Sunday, December 3, 2017

11:00 am - 4:00 pm WPS Christmas Bazaar

Monday, December 4, 2017

4:00 pm Varsity Basketball - Girls vs. Gunston
Home

5:30 pm Varsity Basketball - Boys vs. Gunston
Home

Wednesday, December 6, 2017

4:00 pm Varsity Basketball - Girls vs. Salisbury School
Home

5:30 pm Varsity Basketball - Boys vs. Salisbury School
Home

Friday, December 8, 2017

4:00 pm Varsity Basketball - Girls vs. Salisbury Christian
Away @ Salisbury Christian

5:30 pm Varsity Basketball - Boys vs. Salisbury Christian
Away @ Salisbury Christian

Monday, December 11, 2017

4:00 pm Varsity Basketball - Girls vs. Wicomico High School
Away @ Wicomico HS

5:30 pm Varsity Basketball - Boys vs. Wicomico High School
Away @ Wicomico HS

Wednesday, December 13, 2017

7:00 pm Middle School/Upper School Choral & Instrumental Holiday Concert - APAC

Friday, December 15, 2017

4:00 pm Varsity Basketball - Girls vs. Holly Grove
Away @ Holly Grove

5:30 pm Varsity Basketball - Boys vs. Holly Grove
Away @ Holly Grove

Monday, December 18, 2017

4:00 pm Varsity Basketball - Girls vs. Delmarva Christian
Home

5:30 pm Varsity Basketball - Boys vs. Delmarva Christian
Home

Thursday, December 21, 2017

8:00 am School Closed - Christmas Vacation

Friday, December 22, 2017

8:00 am School Closed - Christmas Vacation

Monday, December 25, 2017

8:00 am School Closed - Christmas Vacation

Tuesday, December 26, 2017

8:00 am School Closed - Christmas Vacation

Wednesday, December 27, 2017

8:00 am School Closed - Christmas Vacation

Thursday, December 28, 2017

8:00 am School Closed - Christmas Vacation

Friday, December 29, 2017

8:00 am School Closed - Christmas Vacation

January 2018

Monday, January 1, 2018

8:00 am School Closed - Christmas Vacation

Tuesday, January 2, 2018

8:00 am School Closed - Christmas Vacation

Friday, January 5, 2018

5:00 pm Varsity Basketball - Girls vs. Delmar
Home

6:30 pm Varsity Basketball - Boys vs. Delmar
Home

Monday, January 8, 2018

4:00 pm Varsity Basketball - Girls vs. Gunston
Away @ Gunston Day

5:30 pm Varsity Basketball - Boys vs. Gunston
Away @ Gunston Day

Wednesday, January 10, 2018

4:00 pm Varsity Basketball - Girls vs. Sts. Peter and Paul
Away @ Sts. Peter and Paul School

Friday, January 12, 2018

6:30 pm Varsity Basketball - Boys vs. Kent Island
Away

Monday, January 15, 2018

8:00 am - 3:30 pm School Closed for Students - Faculty Professional Day

Wednesday, January 17, 2018

4:00 pm Varsity Basketball - Girls vs. Salisbury School
Away @ Salisbury School

5:30 pm Varsity Basketball - Boys vs. Salisbury School
Away @ Salisbury School

Friday, January 19, 2018

5:00 pm Varsity Basketball - Girls vs. Salisbury Christian
Home

6:30 pm Varsity Basketball - Boys vs. Salisbury Christian
Home

Monday, January 29, 2018

8:00 am School Closed - Winter Vacation

Tuesday, January 30, 2018

8:00 am School Closed - Winter Vacation

Wednesday, January 31, 2018

8:00 am School Closed - Winter Vacation

February 2018

Thursday, February 1, 2018

8:00 am School Closed - Winter Vacation

Friday, February 2, 2018

8:00 am School Closed - Winter Vacation

Monday, February 5, 2018

4:00 pm Varsity Basketball - Girls vs. Delmarva Christian
Away @ Delmarva Christian

5:30 pm Varsity Basketball - Boys vs. Delmarva Christian
Away @ Delmarva Christian

Tuesday, February 13, 2018

9:00 am WPS Admissions Open House - Guerrieri Library

Wednesday, February 14, 2018

7:00 pm Varsity Basketball - Boys vs. ESIAC Semifinals

7:00 pm Varsity Basketball - Girls vs. ESIAC Semifinals

Friday, February 16, 2018

7:00 pm Varsity Basketball - Boys vs. ESIAC Finals

7:00 pm Varsity Basketball - Girls vs. ESIAC Finals

Saturday, February 17, 2018

9:00 am WPS Admissions Testing - PreKindergarten, Kindergarten, and Grades 1-11

Wednesday, February 21, 2018

8:30 am Lower School Closed for Students - Parent Conference Day

Friday, February 23, 2018

7:00 pm Upper School Musical & Upper School Art/Media Show - APAC

Saturday, February 24, 2018

7:00 pm Upper School Musical & Upper School Art/Media Show - APAC

March 2018

Saturday, March 3, 2018

6:00 pm WPS GALA - Bethany Beach Ocean Suites

Monday, March 19, 2018

8:00 am School Closed - Spring Vacation

Tuesday, March 20, 2018

8:00 am School Closed - Spring Vacation

Wednesday, March 21, 2018

8:00 am School Closed - Spring Vacation

Thursday, March 22, 2018

8:00 am School Closed - Spring Vacation

Friday, March 23, 2018

8:00 am School Closed - Spring Vacation

Friday, March 30, 2018

8:30 am School Closed - Good Friday

April 2018

Saturday, April 7, 2018

7:00 am - 11:00 am WPS Second Time Around Indoor Yard Sale - APAC

Friday, April 20, 2018

6:00 pm Family Weekend Kick-off and Alumni Happy Hour

Saturday, April 21, 2018

10:00 am - 3:00 pm Family Weekend Events - Upper School Fields and Field House

May 2018

Friday, May 25, 2018

3:00 pm Graduation Exercises

Monday, May 28, 2018

8:30 am School Closed - Memorial Day